# LOWNDES COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MINUTES REGULAR SESSION Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Commissioners Present
Chairman Bill Slaughter
Vice Chairman Mark Wisenbaker
Commissioner Joyce E. Evans
Commissioner Scott Orenstein
Commissioner Demarcus Marshall
Commissioner Clay Griner

Chairman Slaughter called the regular meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Chairman Slaughter recognized the presence of Leadership Lowndes class members and thanked them for their interest in the community.

Chairman Slaughter reminded those in attendance of the 9-11 Memorial Ceremony the following morning at 11:00 a.m., and of Sheriff Paulk's event to dedicate a monument to Lowndes County deputies killed in the line of duty.

#### INVOCATION

Commissioner Marshall

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

Commissioner Marshall

### **MINUTES**

The minutes were presented for the work session of August 26, 2019, and the regular session of August 27, 2019. Vice Chairman Wisenbaker made a motion to approve the minutes as presented, Commissioner Orenstein second. All voted in favor, no one opposed. Motion carried.

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

# **Greater Lowndes Planning Commission (GLPC)**

County Manager, Joe Pritchard, presented the appointments. Mr. Pritchard stated the seat currently held by Mr. Ed Hightower expired on September 9, adding Mr. Hightower has expressed a desire to continue to serve. Mr. Pritchard further stated Mr. Jody Hall has resigned, effective August 26, 2019. Mr. Pritchard stated Keith Jackson, Bryan Inman, James Warren, Sharah Denton, Paul Alvarado and Vicky Biles have all expressed a desire to fill the unexpired term. Chairman Slaughter requested the appointments be addressed individually and nominated Mr. Ed Hightower for reappointment. There