# LOWNDES COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MINUTES REGULAR SESSION Tuesday, January 28, 2020

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT
Chairman Bill Slaughter
Vice Chairman Demarcus Marshall
Commissioner Joyce Evans
Commissioner Mark Wisenbaker
Commissioner Scott Orenstein
Commissioner Clay Griner

Chairman Slaughter called the regular meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

#### INVOCATION

**Commissioner Orenstein** 

#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

Commissioner Orenstein

#### **MINUTES**

The minutes were presented for the work session of January 13, 2020, and the regular meeting of January 14, 2020. Commissioner Orenstein made a motion to approve the minutes as presented, Commissioner Evans second. All voted in favor, no one opposed. Motion carried.

#### **APPOINTMENT**

## **Valdosta Lowndes Development Authority**

County Manager, Joe Pritchard, presented the item. Mr. Pritchard stated the seat currently held by Mrs. Terri Lupo has expired. Mr. Pritchard further stated she is currently serving as Chairperson and has expressed a desire to continue to serve. Commissioner Griner nominated Mrs. Lupo for appointment. There being no other nominations, Mrs. Terri Lupo was appointed by acclamation.

#### FOR CONSIDERATION

## 2020 Statewide Mutual Aid Agreement

EMA Director, Ashley Tye, presented the renewal of the mutual aid agreement between Lowndes County and the Georgia Emergency Management Association. Vice Chairman Marshall made a motion to approve the agreement, Commissioner Orenstein second. All voted in favor, no one opposed. Motion carried.

## **Quit Claim Deed for White Water Road Right of Way**

County Engineer, Mike Fletcher, presented the item. Mr. Fletcher stated approval will clear up a deed that was signed in the 1980s. Commissioner Griner made a motion to approve the deed as presented, Commissioner Evans second. All voted in favor, no one opposed. Motion carried.

### **REPORTS**

No other information was reported.

# **CITIZENS WISHING TO BE HEARD - None**

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Orenstein made a motion to adjourn the meeting, Commissioner Wisenbaker second. Chairman Slaughter adjourned the regular meeting at 5:34 p.m.